Pirate 4x4 banner

jeep newbie question

1K views 4 replies 4 participants last post by  rupert 
#1 ·
Hi a newbie here and just wanted to ask a question ,i have an 04 tj that i have installed the 3.5 r.e super flexy lift ,2 inch b.l. and running 35s ,the current set up works good but i want to elimate my t.c drop and go with a flat skid , i know i need a sye and drive shaft but my question is when it comes to adjustable rear uppers , i was thinking of building some , but seems like time i buy all the parts and material not really saving any cash , but i was looking at rockkrawlers 4 link triangulation kit , whats the benifit of this system compared to just buying r.e. rear uppers , and will it work good for my application , i know it is more money but is it worth the cost ? sorry for such a long newb question

#2 ·
rupert said:
Hi a newbie here and just wanted to ask a question ,i have an 04 tj that i have installed the 3.5 r.e super flexy lift ,2 inch b.l. and running 35s ,the current set up works good but i want to elimate my t.c drop and go with a flat skid , i know i need a sye and drive shaft but my question is when it comes to adjustable rear uppers , i was thinking of building some , but seems like time i buy all the parts and material not really saving any cash , but i was looking at rockkrawlers 4 link triangulation kit , whats the benifit of this system compared to just buying r.e. rear uppers , and will it work good for my application , i know it is more money but is it worth the cost ? sorry for such a long newb question
I'd suggest doing a search for rockkrawler. Even though rumor is that they have cleaned up their act, I'd still be wary of them.

To answer you question though, we need to clean up this post. :flipoff2:

So, you have a 3.5" RE SF kit.
2" Body
35's and you are running a T-case drop. Ok.

Is your only question that you want to go with a flat skid, and you are concernced about uppers?

#3 ·