SASToy
09-30-2003, 10:36 PM
I requested a brochure from this company about sending out their circulars. Basically the guidelines are, you put the circular in the envelope, send it out and get $10 for every circualr you send. They supply you with the postage, addressees etc. However there has to be a catch. How do you prove to them that you sent out all 55 (or whatever) of the circulars they send you? This leads me to believe that the addressee has to be interested in the product enough to reply to the company, if this happens, than you get your $10 for that particular circular. Has anyone ever done this and what are the catches behind this?
Al Kaholick
09-30-2003, 10:39 PM
Originally posted by SASToy
I requested a brochure from this company about sending out their circulars. Basically the guidelines are, you put the circular in the envelope, send it out and get $10 for every circualr you send. They supply you with the postage, addressees etc. However there has to be a catch. How do you prove to them that you sent out all 55 (or whatever) of the circulars they send you? This leads me to believe that the addressee has to be interested in the product enough to reply to the company, if this happens, than you get your $10 for that particular circular. Has anyone ever done this and what are the catches behind this?
do you have to pay anything to get into it? If the answer is yes then stay away from it. If not hook me up with the info
SASToy
09-30-2003, 10:43 PM
It is a $55 sign up fee for 55 circulars, $75 for 75 up to 300 circulars . They will send you this amount of circulars every month for the initial payment. It is a processing fee, keeps the company from getting stiffed by curiosity seekers etc. I can understand the initial amount, I know the company is legit, I just have to figure out exactly how it works (reading between the lines if you will)
Schly
09-30-2003, 10:49 PM
Dude, those are ALWAYS a scam. Why wouldn't they just mail them out themselves? I saw a tv thing about those deals and they just take your money and disappear.
Also, the places that want you to buy supplies and make [dolls, jewelry, etc.] are the same thing.
These places make money because YOU send them yours. YOU will not make a dime.
I promise.
SASToy
09-30-2003, 10:52 PM
Company seems legit but wouldn't want to find out otherwise. Just wondering if anyone on this board has had luck with a program like this?
ChevyGal
09-30-2003, 10:59 PM
If you have to pay to get in, it's a scam.
SASToy
09-30-2003, 11:07 PM
Well just ran a little research. Mapquest.com reveals an address in what appears to be somewhat of a shady part of town. Secondly check this out
www.badbusinessbureau.com/reports/ripoff67202.htm
Next time I should probably try searching. This is the exact company I was talking about. Problem solved, thanks for the input ladies and gents
Had a friend sign up for one , traded his $25.00 for 2 envelopes to con other people with , they're all just varients of the same scam, your initial investment is there money maker.
http://www.home-business-savvy.com/work-at-home-stuffing-envelopes.html
fullygruntled
10-01-2003, 04:26 AM
Look on the bright side, this may be a complete scam that you're an idiot if you bought into, but I've been hearing GREAT things about those penis enlargement pills!