NP205 and 203 interchange? - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Chevy
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2006, 04:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
DUG
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2000
Member # 858
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,106
Send a message via AIM to DUG
NP205 and 203 interchange?

Will a 205 or 203 that was mated to a TH350 or TH400 mate up to a 700R4?
__________________
Be yourself, by yourself.
DUG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 05:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
trkklr77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Member # 29016
Location: galt ca, because i wanted my own backyard
Posts: 6,032
no.
trkklr77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-10-2006, 12:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
trkklr77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Member # 29016
Location: galt ca, because i wanted my own backyard
Posts: 6,032
well, not a direct fit any ways.

blazer justin recently put a 700r4 into his 72 k5, he said that the only mod is that you need to swap out/shorten the output shaft[yes on the 4x4 700r4]. the catch to that is that the output necks down like an axle shaft so you need to find the correct one. ill find out more tommorrow.
trkklr77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2006, 07:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member # 52164
Posts: 117
The one from the 350 will work on the 700, same spline and bolt patern.
badk5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2006, 09:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Member # 48393
Location: Midwest
Posts: 187
The 700R4 may have the same spline count but the output shaft is also 3X longer that the output on the TH350
__________________
The original 4x4 syndicate off road club.
T-Bolt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2006, 10:11 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
trkklr77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Member # 29016
Location: galt ca, because i wanted my own backyard
Posts: 6,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by badk5
The one from the 350 will work on the 700, same spline and bolt patern.

but it IS NOT A DIRECT FIT because the output shaft is longer!!
trkklr77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2006, 07:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Member # 53382
Location: Fairfax Station, VA
Posts: 1,182
Send a message via AIM to SouthernK5
you can also buy an adaptor from AA i believe and it will work
__________________
'85 k30 with crawl ratio of 140:1
'88 k5 on 39.5 iroks
muddybuddy on ck5
SouthernK5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 06:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
trkklr77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Member # 29016
Location: galt ca, because i wanted my own backyard
Posts: 6,032
blazer justin told me thatORD sells them. he had all of his setup by vacaville transmission in vacaville. they did the full swap though, electrical, shaft, and some othe rparts as a package deal=$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Last edited by trkklr77; 06-14-2006 at 06:21 PM.
trkklr77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2006, 10:34 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Member # 25085
Location: Indiana
Posts: 260
Send a message via MSN to 77'/85'scottspecial
I mated my 700R4 to my 205 with the special shaft from AA and the regular 350-205 adapter.
__________________
'85 K20. 383/700R4/205
77'/85'scottspecial is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.