astro van 4wd pics please - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Chevy
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2007, 03:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
loupgarou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Member # 80215
Location: quebec,canada
Posts: 101
astro van 4wd pics please

ho have pics of astro van 4x4 lifted or trail ready

i think its a good familly truck and have potential for off-roading

ex:4.3 vortec700r4 tranny,atlas 4.0,dana 60 front and 14 bolts rear 4 link f/r and chop top full cage
loupgarou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2007, 05:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
LiftedAWDAstro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Member # 40116
Location: Oswego, NY - Snow Country
Posts: 305
Send a message via AIM to LiftedAWDAstro
Who the hell would do one of them up?









__________________
1998 Astro 4x4 SAS with DHC Offroad suspension
D60 rear
D44HP front with 4.10's and Truetrac
231C t-case swap
Milemarker hyd. winch
custom skids, rock rails and bumpers.

Oh yeah...I wheel the hell out of it!

[URL="http://www.pirate4x4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=370824"]My Build Thread[/URL]
LiftedAWDAstro is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-09-2007, 04:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
loupgarou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Member # 80215
Location: quebec,canada
Posts: 101
nice rigs
loupgarou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 08:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Hanr3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Member # 33482
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 645
Doesn't the frame stop at the firewall?
Are you planning on fab'ing in a frame for the front half?
What the hell do you bolt the leaf springs too?
__________________
blah blah blah......
Hanr3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 08:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Member # 19031
Location: louisville KY
Posts: 1,078
Send a message via ICQ to gottagofast Send a message via AIM to gottagofast Send a message via Yahoo to gottagofast
Ummmm astros don't come with frames at all... bolting is the least of your concerns......
here's mine
Name:  0102110103060104092007070614e3cd5f226a989ebb00a6cb.jpg
Views: 8584
Size:  10.7 KB
I didn't build it and have yet to "fix" it from what the po did when building it.... for now it is corralled with the horses
__________________
Kevin

[URL="http://www.pirate4x4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=567624"]My build thread[/URL]
Killed the S-10 n2 jeeps now
gottagofast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 06:31 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
loupgarou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Member # 80215
Location: quebec,canada
Posts: 101
somebody have a pics of astro convert pick-up or flatbed 4x4
loupgarou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 06:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
loupgarou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Member # 80215
Location: quebec,canada
Posts: 101
or on full size frame
loupgarou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 08:26 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Hanr3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Member # 33482
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 645
Astros have frames from the firewall back. At least mine did.
__________________
blah blah blah......
Hanr3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 08:52 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Member # 72504
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 789
Here is Bills from a few years ago
Attached Images
  
Throttle Happy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 11:59 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
loupgarou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Member # 80215
Location: quebec,canada
Posts: 101
cool flex on that truck wowwww
loupgarou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 12:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Member # 78179
Location: Oregonian liven in Japan
Posts: 455
Here ya go, Im sure it will sell fast!

http://www.ksl.com/?nid=218&ad=1887816&cat=&lpid=4
__________________
93 1ton runner http://www.offroadfabnet.com/forums/showthread.php?t=925
smashmetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 04:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
LiftedAWDAstro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Member # 40116
Location: Oswego, NY - Snow Country
Posts: 305
Send a message via AIM to LiftedAWDAstro
All Astros and Safaris have fully boxed frames from the front bumper to behind the front doors. The engines, trannys and transfer cases (AWD's) mount to the subframe. The rest is uni-body like an XJ.
__________________
1998 Astro 4x4 SAS with DHC Offroad suspension
D60 rear
D44HP front with 4.10's and Truetrac
231C t-case swap
Milemarker hyd. winch
custom skids, rock rails and bumpers.

Oh yeah...I wheel the hell out of it!

[URL="http://www.pirate4x4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=370824"]My Build Thread[/URL]
LiftedAWDAstro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 09:22 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Member # 19031
Location: louisville KY
Posts: 1,078
Send a message via ICQ to gottagofast Send a message via AIM to gottagofast Send a message via Yahoo to gottagofast
right ... like I said they don't have frames (as in a structual member on which the body sits) but rather they have subframes like most other unibody vehicles.... Hanr3 if you look close you'll see that the "frame" you saw is actually part of the body
__________________
Kevin

[URL="http://www.pirate4x4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=567624"]My build thread[/URL]
Killed the S-10 n2 jeeps now
gottagofast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2007, 05:43 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
loupgarou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Member # 80215
Location: quebec,canada
Posts: 101
question:is it fit if i put astro body on blazer 94 4 doors frame with my full injection 4.3 vortec

and wirring is it the same

sorry for my english i speak french and im from quebec

Last edited by loupgarou; 10-14-2007 at 05:45 AM.
loupgarou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2007, 07:20 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Member # 74592
Location: Chicago
Posts: 15
Here's mine.

Click on Pic.

Last edited by RickU; 12-26-2007 at 04:34 PM.
RickU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 03:19 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Jamus2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Member # 12943
Location: Southern West Virginia
Posts: 680
Send a message via AIM to Jamus2 Send a message via Yahoo to Jamus2
Quote:
Originally Posted by loupgarou View Post
question:is it fit if i put astro body on blazer 94 4 doors frame with my full injection 4.3 vortec

and wirring is it the same

sorry for my english i speak french and im from quebec
Wheelbase won't match. I have a short Astro van that's at 111" wheelbase, or close to that. A 4door s-blazer has a wheelbase of 107". Also astro vans while considered minivans are actually very wide. Much wider than an s-series for sure.
__________________
[QUOTE=papee]This game IS real life for us web wheelers.:flipoff2: [/QUOTE]
Jamus2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 05:40 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Member # 204154
Posts: 1
astro and full frame

you can put a astro van on a k5 blazer frame. the astro wb is 111 and the k5 blazer 94 and up is 111.5 use a lift kit and you do not have to move the blazer wb in .5 inches.
astroblazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 10:51 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered User
 
surfingsnow510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Member # 187502
Location: Dirtona Beach,FL
Posts: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by astroblazer View Post
you can put a astro van on a k5 blazer frame. the astro wb is 111 and the k5 blazer 94 and up is 111.5 use a lift kit and you do not have to move the blazer wb in .5 inches.
This will be fun ^.
__________________
:flipoff2::mr-t:
surfingsnow510 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 05:44 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered User
 
FrankenToy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Member # 36822
Location: Toyotaville, just west o' Denver
Posts: 2,134
Quote:
Originally Posted by astroblazer View Post
you can put a astro van on a k5 blazer frame. the astro wb is 111 and the k5 blazer 94 and up is 111.5 use a lift kit and you do not have to move the blazer wb in .5 inches.
You should make sure that aren't any other DEAD threads you want to re-animate.

Noobs...
__________________
Seems the fools are in charge now and they demand a high tariff... Me
FrankenToy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.