solid axle lift on 01 burb z71 - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Chevy
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2009, 06:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 135129
solid axle lift on 01 burb z71

hey, im new to the site, and i am looking into a solid axle lift for my z71 burb, but im not quite sure what axle or parts to use for the transformation, as well as being new to the site,im new to wheeling, and i would like to lift what ive got, i would go ifs but im against all the components involved, so if any ones got insight, id love to hear it. (other than to lift another vehicle)....
RedRidr155 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 06:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Karnage

Member # 55444
Read more talk less.

The sas can cost you as little or as much as you want. There are a ton of builds, ANY sas will apply, there are minor differances dependant on frames, but preferance has to be decided by you. No sense in asking anything else until you search, or you'll just end up calling us all pricks and running away.
Old 07-11-2009, 06:15 PM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 128238
Best post of the day there Spidr.
LegendKiller89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2009, 10:07 AM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 138346
agreed, need to search to figure what is best for you. that is what I had to do before I did my sas.
Old 07-15-2009, 10:55 AM   #5 (permalink)

Member # 126764
Just go to offroadunlimited and order up one of their kits. Unless you can fab
Old 07-15-2009, 11:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wheeler

Member # 107830
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfl701 View Post
Just go to offroadunlimited and order up one of their kits. Unless you can fab
They dont make a kit for it if its a 1/2 ton only the OBS 1/2tons ORU offers kits for. Search then ask more specific questions. My bet is he already ran away

Last edited by BigRed05; 07-15-2009 at 11:14 AM.