lil help geting started wiring buggy - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > General Tech > Electrical & Wiring
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2012, 12:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member # 112954
Posts: 144
lil help geting started wiring buggy

ill start first off im not to good with wiring . reason im asking for a bit of help .so i have a cpi v6 all wiring for motor all the way to fuse block first ? is how to power up all the wires yes i know fuse box of sort but how do you know how much fuse to have on them any help will be appreciated or just point me in a good direction
yotaguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 01:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Member # 157046
Posts: 656
Oh, boy, where to start. You're got a lotta reading to do.

Mebbe start here:

http://www.pirate4x4.com/tech/billavista/Wiring/Part1/

http://www.pirate4x4.com/tech/billavista/Wiring/Part2/
xmptsunami is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-07-2012, 02:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member # 112954
Posts: 144
iv already looked at that and im not trying to build a harness. i guess im looking more at how to take what i have and power it up i guess my biges ? is how do i know what is what and how much power it need on the fuse side of it make since ?
yotaguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 05:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Member # 157046
Posts: 656
In that case, I would start by obtaining an electrical print from the vehicle it came from. The print would contain all the necessary information on fuse size, and what goes where.
xmptsunami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 05:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member # 112954
Posts: 144
im fine with that my thing is i have looked every ware cant find it . y im lookn for some one who has done it wit out buying a harness
yotaguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 09:11 AM   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
apeters89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Member # 7647
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 8,123
Blog Entries: 2
I hate to say it, but there's a reason people buy the pre-built harnesses.
__________________
Check out our new Team Ape Eater Racing Like us on FaceBook
KF5EQF

Sniper Fab
4x4Oil SBwinVPS Custom Splice C2GFab
apeters89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member # 112954
Posts: 144
ya i know its called people who have money . i made my self look dumber than i am i realy need a break down of the harness witch i still cant seem to find and im sure i can figure it out from their .
yotaguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 03:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Rock God
 
grnd93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Member # 64925
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,073
Send a message via MSN to grnd93
Quote:
Originally Posted by yotaguru View Post
ya i know its called people who have money . i made my self look dumber than i am i realy need a break down of the harness witch i still cant seem to find and im sure i can figure it out from their .
You're really not this dumb?
__________________
Originally Posted by void_of_light
Somewhere in the Canadian wilderness, the new owners are questioning their decision to buy a forum filled to the brim with assholes.
grnd93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 06:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member # 112954
Posts: 144
not as dumb as my firs post sounded all i need is a wiring diagram . and y do people chime in when thay dont evan have shit to talk !!! jezz
yotaguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 07:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Member # 199782
Location: SoCal
Posts: 62
First post? All of them are making you sound about as bright as brick.

You will either need a wiring harness from the original/base vehicle or a wiring diagram and time to invest.

Here:
ABearden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 07:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Member # 112954
Posts: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABearden View Post
First post? All of them are making you sound about as bright as brick.

You will either need a wiring harness from the original/base vehicle or a wiring diagram and time to invest.

Here:


i have all the wiring all motor all the way to the motor side of the fuse block im just not a wire guru so what i say and need might not sound right . im very sure its just a matter of powering up the right wires and will be up and runing
yotaguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.