Bronco rear window switch Q? - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Ford
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2001, 01:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Member # 7340
Location: Bemidji, Minnesota
Posts: 766
Post Bronco rear window switch Q?

For whatever reason my rear window goes up but not down, can anyone tell me why? Thanks, Chad
__________________
[COLOR=BLACK] You picked a fine time to leave me loose wheel [/COLOR]
Chad H is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2001, 02:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Well Done Man!
 
welndmn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Member # 398
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 8,820
Blog Entries: 3
Send a message via ICQ to welndmn Send a message via AIM to welndmn Send a message via Yahoo to welndmn
Post

Slam the gate good, sometime the little sensor in there, at least thats what mine was always
__________________
Mark
71 Bronco. 42's and bolt on goats.
47' CJ2a, 302, C4, 33's. 2012, year of the flat fender.
welndmn is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Old 10-12-2001, 03:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2000
Member # 792
Location: El Dorado County CA
Posts: 1,211
Post

The switch in the tailgate would mess up both up and down.

I'd guess the dash switch contacts have corrosion on them. Does it work with the tailgate key?
__________________
01 TJ
Dan-H is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2001, 12:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Member # 7340
Location: Bemidji, Minnesota
Posts: 766
Post

nope only goes up by the switch and key, never down. i have to manually roll it down, well at least by splicing and hooking it direct to the battery
__________________
[COLOR=BLACK] You picked a fine time to leave me loose wheel [/COLOR]
Chad H is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2001, 12:56 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Member # 7340
Location: Bemidji, Minnesota
Posts: 766
Post

installed a new switch , dash one, does the same thing
__________________
[COLOR=BLACK] You picked a fine time to leave me loose wheel [/COLOR]
Chad H is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-15-2001, 10:45 AM   #6 (permalink)
Well Done Man!
 
welndmn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Member # 398
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 8,820
Blog Entries: 3
Send a message via ICQ to welndmn Send a message via AIM to welndmn Send a message via Yahoo to welndmn
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by Dan-H:
[QB]The switch in the tailgate would mess up both up and down.

QB]

but with about 90% of the time it only effects the Down, of the window <IMG SRC="smilies/wink.gif" border="0">
__________________
Mark
71 Bronco. 42's and bolt on goats.
47' CJ2a, 302, C4, 33's. 2012, year of the flat fender.
welndmn is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-16-2001, 11:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Member # 7509
Location: Sacramento, ca
Posts: 195
Send a message via ICQ to TripleBGirl Send a message via Yahoo to TripleBGirl
Post

the morot on my 79 Bronco did the same thing for about 2 months then it finally broke all the way and I had to switch out my motor. That cost about 100.00 to repair but I'm glad I did. It rained for the first time in months the night it broke on me. It just so happenes it broke while it was down so everything go twet inside. I had to use my shower curtain to cover it up. lol
__________________
Lowriders are for guy's that can't get it up!
TripleBGirl is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-17-2001, 12:08 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Member # 56
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 167
Send a message via AIM to ONETUFF76
Post

We had some problems with the switch on my dad's bronco. The relay "key switch" was bad so it jacked the switch inside to. I just hard wired the inside switch to the motor and it works fine now.
__________________
76 F-250 High-Boy
Built Not Bought

"Got MASSEY?"
Next time try letting the clutch out easier.
ONETUFF76 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

** A VERIFICATION EMAIL IS SENT TO THIS ADDRESS TO COMPLETE REGISTRATION!! **

Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.