1985 460 oil pressure boss? - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Ford
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2007, 04:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Zeus of the Sluice
 
MNorby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Member # 11448
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 3,607
Send a message via Yahoo to MNorby
1985 460 oil pressure boss?

Been searching and all I can find info on it the stock oil pressure switch location. Does anyone know of a post I can use for a second auxilary oil pressure guage? Truck is a 1985 F-350 460. Thanks.
MNorby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 07:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Member # 48716
Location: Virginia
Posts: 989
Send a message via AIM to VerticalTRX
The stock sending unit is on the top, back side of the engine above the bellhousing. The only way to run two sending units is to put a Tee off the stock location.
__________________
Kickin' it old school: '79 Ford, Q78 TSLs and a Q-jet
VerticalTRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-13-2007, 04:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Zeus of the Sluice
 
MNorby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Member # 11448
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 3,607
Send a message via Yahoo to MNorby
thanks, thats what I needed to know. Was hoping there might be another port somewhere.
MNorby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 07:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Rock God
 
82F100SWB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Member # 15263
Location: Winterpeg, Canada
Posts: 2,089
Send a message via ICQ to 82F100SWB Send a message via AIM to 82F100SWB Send a message via MSN to 82F100SWB Send a message via Yahoo to 82F100SWB
The truck should already have a tee back there if it has the factory in tank electric fuel pumps, one for the sender, and one for the oil pressure switch that runs the pumps....
I'm not aware of another oil port that it is easily accessable to use, unless your truck doesn't have the optional oil cooler, then it'll have 2 plugged off ports on the oil filter adaptor.
__________________
96 F350 XL CC PSD/5 speed 4x4... New Tow pig in the making
96 F250 XLT Ex Cab PSD/5 speed 4x4... DD/Tow Pig
92 W250 LE, CTD/5 speed 4x4, tow pig/DD/snow pushin pig
86 F250... 460/T19/1345/D60/welded 10.25, 44 Boggers, reg cab, some junk... Build
82F100SWB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 04:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Zeus of the Sluice
 
MNorby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Member # 11448
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 3,607
Send a message via Yahoo to MNorby
Quote:
Originally Posted by 82F100SWB View Post
The truck should already have a tee back there if it has the factory in tank electric fuel pumps, one for the sender, and one for the oil pressure switch that runs the pumps....
I'm not aware of another oil port that it is easily accessable to use, unless your truck doesn't have the optional oil cooler, then it'll have 2 plugged off ports on the oil filter adaptor.

ok thanks
MNorby is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.