Dana 60 stud woes.... - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Ford
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2010, 12:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Member # 106142
Location: Heyworth, IL.
Posts: 148
Dana 60 stud woes....

I posted this in the newbie section, but, thought I'd try you guys too:

/forum/newbie-general-4x4-discussion/901968-ford-dana-60-stud-woes.html
__________________
Morton Buildings Inc. Buildings to store your rig or work on your rig. Commercial or private.
blbronc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 02:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Member # 162217
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 68
why won't the 1/2" lugs work? As long as they are conical seat, it should be fine.
Ivy Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-13-2010, 07:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Member # 26504
Location: Fruitland MO
Posts: 459
Send a message via Yahoo to Ibuildembig
Your way overthinkin it....just get a stud for a 87 F350 single wheel truck. The hole is large enough for the larger stud. Just hammer um out, and hammer the new ones in, not a big deal. We have done it numerous times, you just have to get the right stud. But...regardless, you would be fine not changing them too.
__________________
DickeyeFabworx on Facebook
Ibuildembig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2010, 10:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Member # 106142
Location: Heyworth, IL.
Posts: 148
Are you talking about these:

http://www.dormanproducts.com/p-24337-610-2781.aspx


The one's I have and bought at the local parts store for my year spin in the hub, the knurl won't seat......


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibuildembig View Post
Your way overthinkin it....just get a stud for a 87 F350 single wheel truck. The hole is large enough for the larger stud. Just hammer um out, and hammer the new ones in, not a big deal. We have done it numerous times, you just have to get the right stud. But...regardless, you would be fine not changing them too.
__________________
Morton Buildings Inc. Buildings to store your rig or work on your rig. Commercial or private.
blbronc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2010, 11:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Member # 26504
Location: Fruitland MO
Posts: 459
Send a message via Yahoo to Ibuildembig
Easiest thing to do is mic the knurl on your 1/2 one and have the parts store match it with a 9/16 one. It should be the same as a 86+ F350 stud.
__________________
DickeyeFabworx on Facebook
Ibuildembig is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.