The Blue Submarine - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Jeep - Cherokee
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2009, 09:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
FroBot

Member # 42341
Send a message via AIM to AgitatedPancake
The Blue Submarine

So i've been surfing pirate forever, never posted my WJ. I figure I could use some of the knowledge and criticism you have, so on with it. I'm not going to go through the whole build, but I do have pretty much the whole thing up on mallcrawlin (http://www.mallcrawlin.com/forum//sh...?t=7387&page=1).

Basically I've been beating the shit out of it for about 5 years now, I have a 44 under the front and a 35 spline 9" in the rear with claytons suspension.

Before the 9", but basically as it sits...this was on Slickrock or Deer Valley, can't remember.

I chopped the spare tire well out, cut out most of the factory sheetmetal bumper along with some sheetmetal along the sides in the rear, raised the gas tank about 8" and built a rear bumper big enough to store a driveshaft or couple axleshafts inside of. I like working with plate, so you'll see alot of it. The dub is a heavy summabitch with all of it though.

Rear bumper:

Boatside style

And with the gastank lift, the bottom part of my bumper is above the top of the factory hitch, gained about 5"

Front bumper I built, only sticks out past the grill and headlights about an inch.

Got a 35 spline 9" after destroying the 44a that was under the jeep, held up to 33"s locked for a couple years and almost a year locked on 35"s, I don't think they get enough credit.