Pirate 4x4 banner

--- 80 Proof --- TJ Juggy Build

250K views 564 replies 109 participants last post by  Diablo169 
#1 · (Edited)
Sorry after 3 days of trying to find a name for my build, 80 Proof is the best I could come up with. I haven't been feeling creative lately

First off, big thanks to all the great vendors on here.

This thread will cover the build up of my 00’ 4.0L TJ, and is not for the faint of heart, or democrats. I jumped on the band wagon and hacked up a decent low mile TJ. This will be a firewall back Juggy build. What will be left of the original TJ will be the upper half of the firewall, the cowl, hood and grill, as well as the frame to about where the seats are. The rest will be DOM tubing.

I debated whether or not to post my build because there are so many TJ builds already. But I figured what the hell, if it inspires someone or gives someone an idea then I guess it’s worth it.

That being said I am not an engineer, fabricator or body man. However, I’m a decent welder, and have researched a ton over the years as far a cage and suspension design. I am up for debate if someone sees errors or a flaws in my work or design.

This build began after I endoed at Pismo (Oceano Dunes) and pretty much destroyed the tub. The windshield pushed the B pillar hoop back and pulled the tub up and bent it in the middle. Also, destroyed the hood and windshield. It was suppose to be my last trip before I built an actual cage.

Parts and specifications (will keep updating):

4.0L (for now)
NV3550 (for now)
Atlas II 4.3
406YJ Custom H1 Wheels (Absolutely beautiful!)
43x14x16.5 TSL SX’s (On order)
115” to 120” Wheelbase
1 ¾” DOM .125
1 ¾” DOM .095 (bracing)
12.000lb Mile Marker
RCI 5 point harness’s
Beard Super Seats
RCI 12x12x30 Alu cell
E2000 Fuel Pump
Regulator (undecided)
XRP Stainless Lines

Front:
91’ HP60 Yukon 5.38’s
ARB
Ballistic Fab Truss and lower links
Poly Performance Track bar bracket and frame mounts
Knuckles (undecided)