Pirate 4x4 banner

The Victim...........................

36K views 90 replies 30 participants last post by  SanDiegoCJ 
#1 · (Edited)
2006 LJ with a 4.0L I6, 6sp manual and 33,000 miles on it. At present it's 100%
stock. The plan is a 4" lift from Savvy, AEV Tummy Tucker skidplate, a D44
front and Currie Rock Jock D60 rear, both with 4.88's and detroits. It's also
getting an Atlas II with 3.8 gears and heavy duty outputs front and rear.
I'm planning on 35" tires. The first thing will be to get rid of the "guards"
on the lights. :barf:

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
No, I'll be doing most of the work with some help from my son-in-law.
I also eventually want to install some rocker guards, Metal Cloak fenders,
the winch off the CJ7, and a rear bumper/tire carrier.

#4 ·
Cool. I really wished that an LJ but I had already bought my TJ shortly before they came out. I take it your going to use the Currie SA? Ive been running SA on my TJ for about 6 years never had any issues and it does quite well offroad.

#5 ·
Man I see stock LJ's all the time, makes me want to buy another and just leave it that way, kinda like a baby brother to mine.

Just my comments/suggestions......

If your only going to run 35"s why don't you wait for the Savvy/Currie 3" suspension to come out?

Also if only 35"s why a RJ rear? I just ordered my RJ rear with plans to move to 40"s. I have run 37"s on a built HP D44 front and a built 8.8. for about 1.5 years now and it works great. I would just truss your D44 rear, get this Superior 44kit gears, locker and run the piss out of it. Same with the 30 front.

Now if you have plans to go 37"s or bigger I understand. And Just FYI I have 5.13's with 37's with the 6spd and it is geared perfect.

Skip the AEV TT, and Gerald will hook you up with all your skids/armor/suspension just call him and tell him what you want.