Newbie help! - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Land Rover
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2002, 07:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
IH/Rover Moderator

Member # 17
Send a message via ICQ to Old Scout
Newbie help!

OK I admit when It comes to Rovers, I'm still learning. I have had my Disco for only 6 months and my only exposure to British stuff previous to this was a Triumph Stag and my Jag XJ12L.

Fear Factory's post is most enlightening for me. This is the first time I had seen some one else's displeasure with a RTE product besides me! Most Discoweb guys give him god status. I have a bad lean and don't know why. My pass side is 3/4" lower than the driver side, and I'm not a small guy(6'1"/230). Did John over compensate on his new springs?

Is there an easy fix? Are spacers the only answer?

Quote:
Originally posted by Fear Factory
As far as springs, I had Rovertyms a while back and didn't like them at all. They weren't side specific so the drivers side always sat lower which is annoying. I threw them out and got the SG ones which I like far better. I have no experience with the latest Rovertym springs so maybe they're better. .

BUY MY BOAT
http://www.pirate4x4.com/forum/misc-...e-history.html

Last edited by Old Scout; 02-07-2002 at 08:11 AM.
Old Scout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2002, 01:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 4749
Send a message via AIM to Rover Addiction
Have you tried swapping the springs left to right? I know that has helped for some of my friends.

I have SG springs on my D90 and D110 and the ones on the D110 haved sagged enought to develop a noticeable lean over time. I've been meaning to swap 'em, but I've been kinda busy.

Dunno, might help on a disco though.