Horrible Experience with MRT BEADLOCKS---beware - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Land Rover
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2002, 03:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Way

Member # 9428
Horrible Experience with MRT BEADLOCKS---beware

I purchased 5 MRT Beadlocks for my vehicle about a year and a half ago. Ended up that the aluminum ones that they had for my rare bolt pattern, ended up breaking almost immediately after I purchased them. I only used them off-road and literally split the rims the first time out. I have been working with MRT for the last 8 months on a warranty. They have been out of materials and out of the rims that I would like as warranty replacements. However they promised me that they would make the situation right by trading me a pair of steel rims for my aluminum rims.

They told me to hold onto my rims, and not to send them in. They said that they were worried that they would misplace them and that it would be best to send them in when the rims I wanted in return were in stock. I dealt with a gentleman named Lloyd there. He was the manager at that time. About 1 month ago I was told that they were expecting the shipment in, in a few days and to call him then so we could reach a resolution. Well I called on the day I was suppose to and found out the Lloyd no longer works there (fired), and that the original owner of the company Lyle Marsh bought back the company. In the past 8 months Lloyd never mentioned that the company was changing owners or that there would be any problems at all.