db or atv???? - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > General Tech > Motorcycles/ATVs
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2006, 05:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 77526
db or atv????

i dont know whether to get a dirt bike or a quad
wich is cheapest(on a budget)
wich is safer
what kind of dirtbike should i get(remember im a beginner)
or what kind of quad shoud i get(beginner remember
[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]91 jeep yj, 37" maxxis creepy crawlers;2" leafs w/SOA;front: dana 30 w/super 30 kit 4:88's,rear: high pinion dana 44 4:88's;prp suspension seats;full roll cage five point harnesses;four banger w/home made intake system;rattle-can paint job borla headers;tera low 4:1, 2.72:1 klune-v[/FONT]
BODYDAMAGE!!!!!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 09:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 6002
Send a message via ICQ to Toy 4Runner Man Send a message via AIM to Toy 4Runner Man
It all depends on what and where you plan on using it. Oh, and your wieght, hight, experance, ect.

I can ride dirt bikes ok, but I am quite fast on a quad. In the sand, a quad is the way to go, but if you can master a dirt bike in the sand, you are the man.
Toy 4Runner Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-10-2006, 08:58 AM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 77526
thx for your input
i ame roughly 6'
170lbs
and have never owned a dirtbike or an atv in my life
i rented a atv out at pismo beach last year and finally got the gf to let me get one
[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]91 jeep yj, 37" maxxis creepy crawlers;2" leafs w/SOA;front: dana 30 w/super 30 kit 4:88's,rear: high pinion dana 44 4:88's;prp suspension seats;full roll cage five point harnesses;four banger w/home made intake system;rattle-can paint job borla headers;tera low 4:1, 2.72:1 klune-v[/FONT]
Old 08-10-2006, 06:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 64015