Pirate 4x4 banner

This forum needs a Newbies check in here post.

414K views 3K replies 3K participants last post by  serene 
#1 ·
So Newbies.......Check in here :flipoff2:

#2,508 ·
I'm a newbie here, actually to off 4x4s. I just picked up a 95 z71 that has a solid axle swap already and I was told a 22" lift in front, but is stock in the rear. It was being set up to clear 46's. I plan on driving the truck around town, but want to take my kids in the mud too. Where would I find springs to lift the rear to match the front? If I could get some help going in the right direction, please.

#2,511 ·
New to the site, but been on forums all around for the past 5 years. Name is Chuck, and I am running an 03 Ford Exploder Sport 4x4 with roughly 5in of lift and 33's (having 4.56's installed this afternoon).:D Nothing too fancy, had to sell my 89 K5 after i wrecked it on the freeway :p so now i have a more "driver friendly" vehicle. Cant wait to explore this site some more...great place for all kinds of information!

#2,517 ·
Hello all just a newbie checking in. I am fairly new to the off road world though i have managed to now collect two what i think are greate vehicles. 1. is 1996 Full size bronco. I picked it up as a project but was still wishing i had a more capable truck so i traded my ram 1500 for a 2006 dodge power wagon (manual even). i have done some trails up near shasta with the wagon and loved it. looking forward to more of that and working on the bronco and making it into more of a pre runner config.
looking foward to getting into trouble here

#2,518 ·
Newbie!

So it all started after a coupla drinks, I said to my buddy-I've heard about this Rubicon thing....and he says, yeah I have the 91 Bronco that my kids didn't want..........