Off Road Tires Advice - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > General Tech > Newbie General 4x4 Discussion
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2006, 12:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 68944
Off Road Tires Advice

I own a 2001 F150 SuperCrew Lariat 4x4...I used to use it for long commute to work so I would always buy normal road tires. However since I dont have to use it for commuting I would like to look at buying some meaner looking off road tires. I currently have the factory 17" rims on it, and dont really have the money to lift it right now. Can anyone suggest some tires?

Most of my off roading occurs at the sand dunes.

I am a total noob what should I be looking for in tires? Is there any brands I should stay away from?

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by PhxGuy520; 03-09-2006 at 12:33 PM.
PhxGuy520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 12:44 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 41969
I would suggest the BFG All Terrrains or the Cooper STT's. Probably in a 32-11.50 or 31-11.50

Originally Posted by Dan Dibble
"In my opinion this is a motor sport so I like to have one. Any more questions "
Dan
botiejeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-09-2006, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 68944
Quote:
Originally Posted by botiejeep
I would suggest the BFG All Terrrains or the Cooper STT's. Probably in a 32-11.50 or 31-11.50

Thanks for the reply. Just so I am actually learning something can you tell me what each of the numbers mean?

Can you recommend a dealer?

Thanks again!
Old 03-09-2006, 01:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 63956