Pirate 4x4 banner

Complete noob.

925 views 22 replies 19 participants last post by  Fozzy_Bear 
#1 · (Edited)
I recently (within the past month) have become very, very interested into the world of, lets just say trucks? first some background information, I am 17 years old, I've only had two previous cars, 1st, 1994 Cherokee, it was a pile of shit, lasted me about 4 months, 2nd 1991 Honda EF hatch, great car...but it was a car, oh and I totaled it, but thats a different, more embarrassing story. I am not a jeep fan by any means from my previous experience, I would rather not get near another one. oh and just to make sure you all know, I pretty much know shit right now, but I'm learning.... I'm looking for something that I can take too the sand pit and not get all stuck and fucked over, and I go to the outer banks every year so I want it to be beach capable as well. I've always been a fan of older Toyota pickups but I'm sure you all can help me out on this, maybe. Oh a few more things, it needs to be street legal because my other car, a 93 EG Civic will be my other car, which is the daily driver, AND the car I take to the track, I have a limited budget about 3k for the truck its self, then another 10k give or take, well probably take. And lastly I have no means of custom fabricating parts, but I will be attending a program at school next year in which i will either be taking Manufacturing Technology, or Welding and Fabrication (http://paths.portlandschools.org/).

So fill me on in with what I should get for around 10k(USD)

See less See more
#2 ·