1993 Nissan D21 - 4X4, 35k miles, original owner, fully loaded. - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Nissan
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2017, 08:35 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 9482
1993 Nissan D21 - 4X4, 35k miles, original owner, fully loaded.

I've been bugging this guy for 4 years to sell this to me. He's a friend...a wealthy friend. He never would give me a price or even say I could get it, until Monday. HE GAVE IT TO ME!!!!!!

This truck has rarely spent the night outside. I had the windows tinted so I could text.

You have no idea how stoked I am!
EMIEVEL is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-23-2017, 11:23 AM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 9482
The tires are from 2006, so I need to replace them soon. I'm going to try my friend's 33x10.50s (off his Toyota) to see if I'll have clearance issues. Do you guy think going up that big will hurt freeway driving much? I don't know much about this 6 cylinder yet...does it have the balls to pull them?
Sponsored Links
Old 01-23-2017, 02:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
PathmakerProductions

Member # 138007
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMIEVEL View Post
The tires are from 2006, so I need to replace them soon. I'm going to try my friend's 33x10.50s (off his Toyota) to see if I'll have clearance issues. Do you guy think going up that big will hurt freeway driving much? I don't know much about this 6 cylinder yet...does it have the balls to pull them?
33"s will take some fender trimming for sure, 31's were what came stock. Body lift is the real easy way to put on 33"s without trimming. I've seen guys run 32"x11.5" tires with just a bit of sledgehammer action in the wheel well but they will rub at full lock.