720 SAS help - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Nissan
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2004, 08:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 35323
720 SAS help

Anyone have or seen any nissan 720's SAS'd? My dad has an 84 4x4 king cab and we are starting his project, junking the box for a flat deck, exo, bob the frame, new drivers floor pan, and swaping in a solid front toyota axle. We just have to figure out what springs to run for the front and rear, I am a welder/fabricator at work so I have access to a plasma cutter and other fun tools so making up new hangers and such is not hard.

I am not sure what we will have to do for the steering(box, pitman arm, hysteer?) So far my dad plans to run 35" M/T tires, possibly 36" swampers.

Anyone have any suggestions or tech/links that would be of help, that would be very much appreciate

cheers Dwain
fsjeep1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2004, 10:33 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 13270
Send a message via AIM to rednekit
i ran chevy s 10 in the rear and f 150's in the front and i have no complaints
though new hangers will be a must in the front
the rear hangers are wide enough you will have to relocate the mounting hole.

for what it is worth
Sponsored Links
Old 09-10-2004, 07:04 AM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 27420
My buddy and I are doing the planning for a 720 swap. For the rear we already swapped in a nissan H233b, Reason for that is that is that its a bolt on axle, drive shaft fits ect and the gearing is lower than stock(and it was free). For the front we are using a D44 from a Waggy. Steering parts are easily avail, Cheby flat tops, and crossover..
The nissan 4.625 gears and waggy 4.56's should alow u to run 35's.
Hillclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004, 08:29 AM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 30169