I payed for training with Double Impact - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Miscellaneous > Outdoor Sports and Recreation
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2012, 05:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Pirate4x4 Addict!

Member # 16699
I payed for training with Double Impact

worth every cent. 550 for those that need to know, 2 full day's, 1K rounds+.

I have never paid for training of any kind. I never saw the value in it and was very worried that I'd be severely disappointed. I wasn't.
I'm a self taught shooter. If it jumps up I can knock its eye out but suck at aiming most of the time but..........not always. So I figured that was good enough. I've done quite a few 3gun events and always had a blast, never cared how I placed. Then I started shooting USPSA and discovered that close wasn't good enough.
I've been doing it for a little over a year and I could be real good at it. I shoot production with a G17. I'm real good at breaking the courses down and all that but, the steel kicks my ass. Why ? Because I have to aim. I have to have a good grip and trigger discipline. I had none of it.
To say I was becoming frustrated is an understatement. I worked out all the kinks and quirks, sights I could see, gear I was happy with etc. The only thing left was me.

So I had a chance to take a class taught by Max Michele and Blake Miguez. Both National champs and Blake won the World Championships this year.

Couple of things happen when people are teaching a class. The bottom people hog the majority of the instructors time and the middle and top feel like the got the short end of the stick or, the bottom is given the basics and told to follow along as best the can. None of these thing happened in this class.