Instant fisherman infomercial - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Miscellaneous > Outdoor Sports and Recreation
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2010, 12:08 AM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 40585
Instant fisherman infomercial

Couldn't sleep last night and wound up watching the infomercial for the instant fisherman fold-able pole. Ya, it might be lame or is it good? Has anyone used it or known anyone who has or similar to something like it? I am a novice fisherman and with 3 kids, maybe we go a couple times a year, so really not to concerned about it producing "professional" results.

I have a smaller camp trailer and thought it would be good to have something like it to keep stowed out of the way. Any thoughts or comments?

https://www.instantfisherman.com/ver...efcode=Fisher1
konacaliboy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2010, 03:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Juggernaut

Member # 49232
Send a message via Yahoo to Camarogenius
Wow. They've redesigned the Ronco Pocket Fisherman! I'd say it would work for your needs.
Old 05-11-2010, 03:47 AM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 87150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camarogenius View Post
Wow. They've ripped off the Ronco Pocket Fisherman! I'd say it would work for your needs.
Fixed. Ronco is the shit, don't fuck with Ronco

A Pocket Fisherman should work just fine. However, for $40 you could get a cheap Wal Mart 2 or 3 piece pole and a cheap real to go with it. The cheap real should be a hell of a lot better than the safety-real thing on that collapsable pole, and the pole should be better too. For storage, take the real off and you should be able to fit everything in odd random spaces and not take up any significant room.
maxyedor is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2010, 07:19 AM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 60950