Bypass Below Gate Keeper - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Land Use and Trails > Rubicon Trail
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2005, 11:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Rock God

Member # 30586
Bypass Below Gate Keeper

Is the "bypass" below gate keeper a legit bypass? I was that is was not a legal bypass and have always though that it wasn't but when I was up there a few weeks ago I noticed a LOT of people going around gate keeper. I talked to one of the people that was leading a large group and told him that it was not a legal bypass and he gave me the whole I have been coming up here for 15-20 years and have always used it BS. I just wanted to make 100% sure I was right before I say something to someone who can prove the contrary. Just trying to do my part to keep the trail open and give the Eco-Nazis less ammo against us.
rockcrawln is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-03-2005, 01:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 44326
Send a message via ICQ to HackerMania
From what I heard, I think It's getting blocked soon. Damn sheep

Unless I mixing up info again???

Last edited by HackerMania; 07-03-2005 at 01:32 AM.
HackerMania is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Old 07-03-2005, 11:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
Pirate4x4 Addict!

Member # 6650
The "trail" is through Gatekeeper. The other bypass is across private property and it is my understanding they don't want it used. Please respect private property owner rights.

Scott
Past President 2010-2012
Retired Director 2004-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by resqme View Post
Punctuation eludes you.
cruzila is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-03-2005, 02:48 PM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 17072
Send a message via Yahoo to bearbait