Pirate 4x4 banner

Please Read: Rubicon Trail Patrol Information

1K views 11 replies 8 participants last post by  atvobsession 
#1 ·
It's been awhile since many of you have heard any updates on this subject, so I wanted to post a message to all. I've had many people email and ask what's going on. The saddest message I received was "What happened to the Patrol...is it another good idea that just disappeared?". The answer is NO! Scott Emmons and I have been working, literally EVERYDAY trying to get the Patrol back up to speed. So you will see progress, but as you suspect, we are behind for this season....but we're trying!!

Scott and I both work in the technology industry. My qualifications are that I am a consultant for Oracle. I spent 7 years as a manager at SFO with tons of employees sorting and loading airplanes for an overnight shipper. NOTHING phases me anymore after that. The past 10 years, I've been an IT manager for a large Enterprise application and now a consultant implementing them. I knew that I could help get this organized with the least amount of bureaucracy as possible!

As many of you know, last year, was the first year of the Patrol. I was on many of trips up and down on my ATV talking to the various people I ran into along the way. Just that one summer, it became evident to me that the Trail Patrol can do a lot of good toward the overall goals for the trail. MOST of the people I talked to had never heard of Pirate4x4, PETT systems, and some didn't even have internet. I know, it sounds strange to many of us, but it's true. A lot of people, just haven't gotten the word. So we have work to do!!