Save Tellico Email List - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Land Use and Trails > Southeast Regional Land Use
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2009, 08:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
dlc
Registered User
 
dlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Member # 20498
Location: Blue Ridge GA
Posts: 498
Save Tellico Email List

Please send a hard copy of your save tellico Letter to the USFS!!!

I put together this email list of elected Gov officals to email concerns to as well. Maybe if they see an overwhelming support to save Tellico they will try to do what they can.

May be a long shot but worth a try. If anyone thinks this is a bad Idea just let me know or delete this post.

I just sent an email voicing my concernce and linking the SFWDA study as well as an attached copy of the letter I am sending the FS.

Some offices like the govener you have to send messages through the web site.

They are broke up into sections because some emails have a limite on addresses.



info@cherokeecountychamber.com, ccedc@webworkz.com, david.sumpter@cherokeecounty-nc.gov, jonathan.dickey@cherokeecounty-nc.gov, dana.jones@cherokeecounty-nc.gov, Senator_Hagan@hagan.senate.gov, Charlie.Albertson@ncleg.net, Austin.Allran@ncleg.net, Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net

Bob.Atwater@ncleg.net, Marc.Basnight@ncleg.net, Doug.Berger@ncleg.net, Phil.Berger@ncleg.net, Stan.Bingham@ncleg.net, Harris.Blake@ncleg.net

Julia.Boseman@ncleg.net, Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net, Harry.Brown@ncleg.net, Peter.Brunstetter@ncleg.net, Debbie.Clary@ncleg.net ,Daniel.Clodfelter@ncleg.net, Charlie.Dannelly@ncleg.net, Don.Davis@ncleg.net, Katie.Dorsett@ncleg.net

Don.East@ncleg.net, Tony.Foriest@ncleg.net, James.Forrester@ncleg.net, Linda.Garrou@ncleg.net, Eddie.Goodall@ncleg.net, Steve.Goss@ncleg.net, Malcolm.Graham@ncleg.net, Fletcher.Hartsell@ncleg.net, David.Hoyle@ncleg.net

Neal.Hunt@ncleg.net, Jim.Jacumin@ncleg.net, Clark.Jenkins@ncleg.net, Edward.Jones@ncleg.net, Ellie.Kinnaird@ncleg.net, Vernon.Malone@ncleg.net, Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net, Martin.Nesbitt@ncleg.net, Jean.Preston@ncleg.net, William.Purcell@ncleg.net, Joe.Queen@ncleg.net, Tony.Rand@ncleg.net, David.Rouzer@ncleg.net


Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net, Larry.Shaw@ncleg.net, John.Snow@ncleg.net, RC.Soles@ncleg.net, Josh.Stein@ncleg.net, Richard.Stevens@ncleg.net, AB.Swindell@ncleg.net, Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net, Don.Vaughan@ncleg.net, David.Weinstein@ncleg.net

wib.owen@ncmail.net, larry.such@ncmail.net, robert.gron@ncmail.net, cherokee.dfr@ncmail.net
__________________
92 YJ, TBI 350, 700R4, Dana 300, 1 tones, 39" Krawlers
SAVE TELLICO RALLY post #15

Last edited by dlc; 03-03-2009 at 08:13 AM.
dlc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 09:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Team 4554
 
Kurtuleas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Member # 23188
Location: Discovery Bay, CA
Posts: 8,406
Blog Entries: 1
I can gear the pirate letter generator to send the letters to all these addys.

Would that be worthwhile? I need input becuase I am 2,500 miles away...
__________________
4554 OCD Racing

Our partners: Falken Tire, Vegas 4x4, CRAWL Magazine, Reid Racing, Metal Cloak, MJ Motorsports, Jessie Haines Fabrication, SFS Industries, Susanville Transmission, Pacific Fabrication, Raceline Wheels, Outlaw Grafix, The Kyburz Krawlerz, and Keith's credit card.
Kurtuleas is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-04-2009, 09:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Your rig sucks
 
5keepers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Member # 44115
Location: Newport, TN
Posts: 118
Send a message via AIM to 5keepers Send a message via Yahoo to 5keepers
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtuleas View Post
I can gear the pirate letter generator to send the letters to all these addys.

Would that be worthwhile? I need input becuase I am 2,500 miles away...

Yes, but we need to stress the individuality of each letter or they will all be discarded.
__________________
Tellico Rally post #142

Quote:
Originally Posted by redneckengineered View Post
I accomplished more on the shitter this morning than Southern accomplished through this whole ordeal.
5keepers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 12:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Member # 39297
Location: norwich, ct
Posts: 641
letters sent from the 4 of us..
__________________
Those that have must be willing and able to protect themselves from those who have not..
gilraine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2009, 07:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
dlc
Registered User
 
dlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Member # 20498
Location: Blue Ridge GA
Posts: 498
I just received this email:

"hello and thanks for the email...we as a board passed a resolution and fowarded to the f/service of our objection to the closures to the tellico trails....i also own a business," Fatbacks convenience store and Subway", that is affected by their decisions...and have seen a decline in revenues in both due to their decision.....i have and will continue to voice the idea that there is a workable solution to this problem....please continue to commuicate with state and u.s. officials as they are the ones that make the difference while we will do the local action here..thanks....Jonathan Dickey"
__________________
92 YJ, TBI 350, 700R4, Dana 300, 1 tones, 39" Krawlers
SAVE TELLICO RALLY post #15
dlc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2009, 05:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Member # 68132
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 11
Excellent!

Over here in N.C. we had an event today hosted by The Muddevils club at their property outside Thomasville, N.C., Devils Playground. We furnished paper, pens and stamped envelopes and have just over 100 letters to go in the mail tomorrow!
CYJKrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2009, 08:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2001
Member # 4952
Location: k-zoo,michigan
Posts: 1,782
Send a message via AIM to brimy311
Quote:
Originally Posted by CYJKrawler View Post
Excellent!
...have just over 100 letters to go in the mail tomorrow!
Great job!
brimy311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.