1.6 16 valve performance - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Suzuki
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2012, 10:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ditchbank Wheeler

Member # 44106
Question 1.6 16 valve performance

Ok, I have a 95 ( pre obd2 ) 1.6 16 valve swapped into my Dads and also my own samurai. Both are bone stock engines with stock exhaust (2" from cat back) and air box. What I would like to know is, for the money and ease of installation, what is the hands down best performance mod for a 16 valve? These engines in stock form are impressive enough in a samurai but what are the options? I have read about the performance "chips" available for these things and am skeptical but without basis, I have no experience or reliable feedback on them. Im finding it hard to believe the doug thourley header is much better than the stock manifold but again, just guessing. Is it worth the time and money for a turbo? Im looking for answers from people who know from experience. Yes! I searched, it sucked. thanks!
A bat flying at mach 10 will be just as confused as you are when it hits you.
zukesofhazzard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2012, 12:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wheeler

Member # 165285
I'm actually really interested as well. I was going to post a thread about it. I just got my 16v to run right, and I am seriously stunned by its performance, it hauls ass! But once you catch the go fast bug you can't get rid of it, so I too want to do something fast and easy (somewhat) to make this thing faster.

Sub'd!

Special thanks to Low Range Off Road!
Nixon984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-16-2012, 10:19 AM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 38172
Send a message via AIM to Shadow Crawlers Send a message via MSN to Shadow Crawlers