Autometer mechanical Speedo hook-up???? - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Suzuki
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2007, 07:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Zeus of the Sluice
 
yield2me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Member # 3196
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 2,579
Autometer mechanical Speedo hook-up????

Has anyone here hooked up a mechanical Autometer Ultra-Lite in dash Speedo to a Zuk t-case???


If so, I would like details....if its even possible.


Thanks,,,,,,,ROb
__________________
Usnick Motorsports
UTV #1999

MJ Motorsports
yield2me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 09:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
draggbody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Member # 60913
Location: columbus, ga
Posts: 1,166
i just but a dash w/ all new guages... the cable went right in... we pushed the little retaining tab down a little and have had no problems... no pics, just do it, it works perfect....
draggbody is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-05-2007, 12:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Zeus of the Sluice
 
yield2me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Member # 3196
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 2,579
Thanks!!!

One lst thing......I have a 1986 5 spd, 6.5 case, Toys with 5.29's and 37" Krawlers. Any idea how far the speedo will be off? How will I get it close if it is way off?
Thanks Rob
__________________
Usnick Motorsports
UTV #1999

MJ Motorsports
yield2me is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.