Onboard air for a stock zuk??? - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Suzuki
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2002, 06:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Member # 11203
Location: Indiana
Posts: 261
Send a message via AIM to zuk_crwlr
Onboard air for a stock zuk???

Ok so I should have said for a stock motor I have been looking around and I can't find anyone who runs onboard air for their Zuk. I have a 91 with the stock motor and I am looking for different ideas. Any suggestions??

-Jon
__________________
formaly Bronc_crwlr
Trucks are built not bought!!
I.F.S. What?!?!
:jeep: = :rainbow:
STUPID SHOULD HURT!

Last edited by zuk_crwlr; 09-04-2002 at 06:15 AM.
zuk_crwlr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2002, 06:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
NC Zuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Member # 12060
Location: Somewhere in Afghanistan
Posts: 2,129
Send a message via Yahoo to NC Zuk
Check out this thread form a while back. I'm sure it will help. But you really should learn to use the SEARCH button!

OBA
__________________
RIP MSG Art Lilley, you will never be forgotten...
NC Zuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-04-2002, 06:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Member # 11203
Location: Indiana
Posts: 261
Send a message via AIM to zuk_crwlr
I did use the search button and it gave me nothin looki for youself search options sorry I diddn't type oba
however thanks for the link
-Jon
__________________
formaly Bronc_crwlr
Trucks are built not bought!!
I.F.S. What?!?!
:jeep: = :rainbow:
STUPID SHOULD HURT!

Last edited by zuk_crwlr; 09-04-2002 at 06:41 AM.
zuk_crwlr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2002, 07:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Member # 7606
Location: Park City, Ut
Posts: 277
One of my Zuks runs dual Quickair 2's, another runs a QuickAir 3, the other 2 run ARB compressors only. The ARBs do all right for pumping tires up, but the QA's are nearly as fast as a belt driven pump. The dual QA2 setup is possibly faster than the York setups I've seen.

Zuks are tough to fit with belt driven pumps, especially if you have P/S. Electric pumps get the job done though and nowadays they have decent ouputs.
Rocky Road is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2002, 09:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Member # 9474
Location: Heart at Paragon Adventure Park
Posts: 2,001
I used a stock AC pump from a samurai. Then had a 7 Gal tank that sat be hind my seat. It worked great if you liked to wate for ever while it filled the tires. The stock pump is a little small but they do work. If I were to make one again I would try and find a york or some thing bigger than the stock samurai pump. As of now I can not have on board air do to the fact I put Saginaw power steering on and now the pump for that is where the AC pump was. I am going to get a Co2 tank instead. The on board air set up is really easy to install took me about an hour and a half.
__________________
Former samurai owner........
I AM IN NOW WAY RESPONSIBLE FOR MY SPELLING!!!!!
FLEXYSAMMY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2002, 09:38 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Rudezuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Member # 4500
Location: Soon to be VA
Posts: 6,454
Extreme Air 12v compressor.......4cfm rating with a 2.5 gal tank...

Do a search under my name...
__________________
Shane
[COLOR="DarkRed"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"][URL="www.hbrk4x4.com"]HBRK4x4.com[/URL][/FONT][/COLOR]
[URL="http://www.yyracing.com/"]Y&Y Racing, LLC[/URL]
[URL="http://www.we-rock.cc/team_list.php?wts=show&wvalue=181"]We-Rock #208[/URL]

"Team HBRK" thanks our sponsors.


Driver: Shane Yost
Spotter: Todd Young
Rudezuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2002, 09:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Member # 4137
Location: Ottawa , Canada Eh!!!!
Posts: 1,928
I also run an A/C pump but it is on a 4.3. I am sure you could rig up a new braket for the 4.3 pump onto the 1.3. They also come in both cerpintine and V-belt. I run a 10gal tank in front of my gas tank under the body between the frame rails. I also have a 3" body lift.
mudlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.