Is there a way to send the table home? - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Vendor Forums > Torchmate CNC Forum
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2012, 08:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Member # 31009
Posts: 26
Is there a way to send the table home?

I can't quite seem to find a home button withing the torchmate software. I feel like there should be an easy way to send the table to a previously defined 0,0... I can jog it there and get it really really close if not dead on most times, but Is there a home feature that I just can't find....it's probably staring me in the face.

-Steve
toreadorxlt is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2012, 09:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
PWS Tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Member # 215917
Location: Tacoma WA
Posts: 31
Version 4.0.47 has a Home button that brings up the Home Axis menu where you can set a X & Y zero point and use the Seek command.

Last edited by PWS Tech; 05-11-2012 at 09:03 AM.
PWS Tech is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2012, 10:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
jatepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Member # 185144
Posts: 622
Once you set and zero your machine coordinates, you can got to Point>Machine Zero. It will move the gantry to the defined machine zero coordinates. Or, if your "home" is your program zero, just do Point>Program Zero.

I'm running an older version of the driver program, but I would guess the newer one is pretty similar in regard to this.
__________________
TM2 4x8 w/Integrated H20 table, AVTHC, Hypertherm Powermax 65
Semper Fi! 1999-2004

Last edited by jatepper; 05-11-2012 at 10:33 AM.
jatepper is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2012, 11:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Member # 31009
Posts: 26
thanks both of you... ill search for these buttons.
toreadorxlt is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2012, 12:21 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Member # 188229
Location: St. Charles, MO
Posts: 252
Make sure you zero the machine coordinates before jogging the torch to the program zero point. If you forget and leave them blank, the machine does not know where machine zero is.
Richie_Rich is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2012, 10:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Member # 184847
Posts: 1,177
what kind of table is this? if its anything other then a GS have you installed hard stops?
North Shore Fab is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply





Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

** A VERIFICATION EMAIL IS SENT TO THIS ADDRESS TO COMPLETE REGISTRATION!! **

Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.