tbi problem - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Toyota - Land Cruiser
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2003, 05:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Member # 10233
Location: pleasant grove utah
Posts: 12
tbi problem

ok i just recived a chip from chet wagner and my crusier still doesn't run right. first off it won't usually start without giving some is some throttle. Second when i first start it after it has sat for a while it will idle around 1100 rpm -1200 rpm but as the engine warms it quickly climbs to about 1600 rpm. Even though it runs smoother my throttle response is still shitty when i throttle down hard it chokes. so i wonder if i have recieved a bad chip or maybe i have a bad sensor. the o2 and tps sensors are new.
__________________
74 fj40, 2f tbi injection, orion t.case, Detroit's, soa-sr front, 4-link w/Fox coilovers rear
notaf-ingjeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2003, 09:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Member # 11341
Location: fresno ca
Posts: 406
I have the same problems with mine. I am going to try to burn a better chip for it. I got the aldl cable coming and I well get my programmer shortly.

The throttle thing is because it isnt doing any thing with the tps signal it if I move it by hand it does nothing.
goldenarrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-04-2003, 11:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Member # 13910
Location: Olympia, WA
Posts: 38
Did he send it in the mail? I have had problems with chips sent in the mail. Sometimes they get "scrambled" with all the package scanning. When I finaly got my programmer, I checked and it was WAY off.

Something to look at.

Brandon
OlympiaFJ60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2003, 12:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Member # 11341
Location: fresno ca
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally posted by OlympiaFJ60
Did he send it in the mail? I have had problems with chips sent in the mail. Sometimes they get "scrambled" with all the package scanning. When I finaly got my programmer, I checked and it was WAY off.

Something to look at.

Brandon
That may be my problen because I got mine in the mail.
goldenarrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.