New guage and switch panels - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Toyota - Land Cruiser
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2004, 02:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Member # 19013
Location: Spanish Fork UT
Posts: 261
New guage and switch panels

I just made these guage and switch panels out of 1/8" aluminum sheet I had laying around.
Attached Images
  
kruzr69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2004, 05:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Member # 15372
Location: Utah
Posts: 1,035
Send a message via AIM to Slowerthanu
Looks good! Why no tach???
__________________
"Is that justice?"

"Just remember, you are unique............Just like everybody else!"
Slowerthanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-15-2004, 05:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Member # 19013
Location: Spanish Fork UT
Posts: 261
I dont see a reason to run a tach. If I can hear the engine thats good enough for me.
kruzr69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2004, 06:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Member # 26776
Location: NY
Posts: 119
They look great. How did you do the swirls??
__________________
Thats how they get you!
cseely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2004, 07:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Member # 19013
Location: Spanish Fork UT
Posts: 261
I chucked the scotchbrite pad for my die grinder in my drill press and my friend made the designs.
kruzr69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2004, 08:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Member # 17146
Location: Kansastitty
Posts: 210
I would put in a tach. You need it for a variety of reasons, if not for running, for diagnostics. Like those safety switch covers tho...
As any old man my age might say..."Bitchin'"
Ed
__________________
[FONT=Tahoma][/FONT][COLOR=DarkGreen][/COLOR][FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]"Get a haircut and get a [I]real[/I] job"
'66?FJ40 3.5" lift,4WDB, Corvette Master, MiniPS, '74 F and a fresh 2F on the way
TLCA #14529
Degnol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2004, 08:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Member # 6957
Posts: 3,309
whats the hour meter for???? lower left hand corner
ironpig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2004, 08:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Member # 19013
Location: Spanish Fork UT
Posts: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by ironpig70
whats the hour meter for???? lower left hand corner
No more odometer so I want some way to keep track of the engines run time.
kruzr69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.