tranny temp sensor (auto) - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Toyota - Tacoma
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2007, 12:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member # 52753
Location: Klamath Falls, OR
Posts: 128
tranny temp sensor (auto)

Yeah I am ganna buy one tomorrow. Mainly because when my father was lining up the tranny when we were installing it the fill tube got bent out of shape and now the dip stick wont read worth shit. Kinda works but very broad. SO yeah-gay.

So I figured buy a new pan for a grip from the dealer or buy a temp guage that will make sure my temps stay in check. So I am ganna buy a gauge tomorrow at NAPA or soemthing. May get a new pan, I'll see. A guage for that wont be a bad thing either anyway.

Anyhow basically its a tacoma 30-40LE v6 tranny (A340E). yeah interesting. Anyone have a good recomendation for where to slap the sensor? I figured a drain plug sensor if I can get one but may beed one elsewhere. Hopefully no tapping, but if needed whatever.

Thanks, Kyle.
Tacoma_Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2007, 01:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member # 52753
Location: Klamath Falls, OR
Posts: 128
In case anyone was curious a pan was only 109 at the dealer so I bought it. Apparently only B&M makes a tranny temp guage that shows reliability, accoring to the tranny shop guy I talked to.
Tacoma_Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-29-2007, 07:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
jrizman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Member # 33738
Location: GJ, CO
Posts: 72
the scangauge 2 should have software ready to read it before too long, check them out!
jrizman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 09:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member # 52753
Location: Klamath Falls, OR
Posts: 128
Yeah I emiled them about it and they said they dont presently have the prgramming for it or somethin but hope to soon. I may get one.
Tacoma_Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.