VF1A 23 Spline input swapout inplace of 21spline RF1A - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Toyota - Truck and 4Runner
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2011, 08:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Toyota Dismantlation
 
Erick561's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Member # 100293
Location: Connecticut New London County, I ship
Posts: 2,629
VF1A 23 Spline input swapout inplace of 21spline RF1A

/forum/newbie-general-4x4-discussion/1028601-vf1a-23-spline-input-swapout-into-rf1a-replace-21-a.html
Pretty straight forward, did some searching and might have overlooked the answer.

Can i use a 23 spline input shaft from an R150f's chain driven tcase in an RF1A gear driven case?
Erick561 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 09:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Trailbusters4x4 club
 
FuzzyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Member # 117547
Location: Vacaville, CA
Posts: 1,535
Nope wont work.
__________________
83 toy pickup, 02 TJ, 02 GMC 2500HD, 68 AMC AMX.
Trailbusters4x4 club Solano County
Dont blame me i voted Republican!
ECV 1004
FuzzyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-13-2011, 09:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
Toyota Dismantlation
 
Erick561's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Member # 100293
Location: Connecticut New London County, I ship
Posts: 2,629
k guess i'll just keep running chain driven t cases behind dual trannies.. and get spares cuz these aren't sought after.
Erick561 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 01:36 AM   #4 (permalink)
Toyota Dismantlation
 
Erick561's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Member # 100293
Location: Connecticut New London County, I ship
Posts: 2,629
I'll sell the V1FA and then buy the 23 spline adapter for my R1FA
Erick561 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 09:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Member # 72746
Location: Leonville,Louisiana
Posts: 694
Send a message via AIM to MaXXis85
The tranny output is male, the Vf1a input is femae so it couples in stock form. THe Rf1a is a male input. You need to have a female coupler to fit onto BOTH male shafts. If you buy a conversion kit it comes with all you need.
__________________
1989 Toyota SAS 3VZE/RF150F/Dual RF1A's/8.0/8.0/5.29s Locked/30 Spline Longs/38 TSLs
MaXXis85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.