ECU Compatibility - Page 2 - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum
 
Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Toyota - Truck and 4Runner
Notices

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2006, 09:31 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member # 27544
Location: western Colorado
Posts: 86
For what it's worth...scale it up if your browser shrinks it down to fit on the page:


I compiled the list from ECUDirect.com. Can't say much about what will actually work on what.
Newbie shutting up now.
__________________
Chris
fahrenheit 451 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2006, 04:38 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered User
 
toy4crawlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Member # 5342
Location: Mid CA West Bay Area next to NASA Jet dudes! 3hrs to RUBICON!!
Posts: 1,862
Quote:
Originally Posted by toy4crawlin
" 89661-35070 "== Verified I just got this out of a 86 5-spd. non SR5 4 runner
hoping it will work as a spare for my 85 4runner
This ECU Works

The my ECU, ( Do not know what's its from) Works but I get an Engine Light.

sorry I don't have ECU #'s with me
__________________
[URL="http://www.pirate4x4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=721196"]1/8 Scale Rock Crawler DIG MP3 Player, PICS on Pirate[/URL]
[URL="http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/showthread.php?t=66983"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]RC Rock Crawler Tube buggy with DIG , MP3 stereo[/COLOR] [/URL]
85 4Runner
92 4runner
[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvam9BhUL10]YouTube - Street Luge Cam Ohio Rian[/url]
toy4crawlin is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Old 02-08-2006, 06:13 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Member # 102
Location: grand bay al usa
Posts: 986
I got an 84 ecu if anybody needs one
brownbagg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2007, 04:22 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Member # 89198
Posts: 8
what about 3vz ecus, im starting to narrow down a problem to it and might need to know whats compatible for an 88 4runner sr5 3.O manual
toy84ota is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2007, 06:39 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Member # 2798
Location: rancho cordova ca
Posts: 1,089
i have 4 computers out of 86-87 toyota turbos, and one from an auto turbo, all with the 89661-35050 number, so i dont think the auto is and different??



cliff
__________________
go marlin........... dont trust dishonest vendors that lie to you and play games
e cliff is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2007, 07:41 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Member # 1852
Location: Austin, TX USA
Posts: 1,936
Send a message via AIM to dcg9381 Send a message via Yahoo to dcg9381
Quote:
Originally Posted by e cliff View Post
i have 4 computers out of 86-87 toyota turbos,cliff
Hidin' 'em from the rest of us or what?
dcg9381 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-09-2007, 12:52 AM   #32 (permalink)
Wheeler
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Member # 15993
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 403
Quote:
Originally Posted by toy84ota View Post
what about 3vz ecus, im starting to narrow down a problem to it and might need to know whats compatible for an 88 4runner sr5 3.O manual
The 88 seems to be an oddball year. Injectors are a different part# than the 89 and later. Resistance values are different and as far as I can tell from wiring diagrams, the 89 and later system doesn't use the seperate injector resistor while the 88 does. I think you'll find the ECU is 1988 year specific like the injectors.
molsenmuscle is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2007, 01:26 AM   #33 (permalink)
Web Wheeler For Hire
 
Eagle-Mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member # 26999
Location: North Idaho
Posts: 1,331
I'm looking for a complete EFI system for a 22r. Seems like lots of changes along the years, which would be best to look for? What years? I've been told some harness are easier to get and others involve lots of under dash work as well.
__________________
Addicted and Obsessed with Fuel Injecting Anything!
GearHead-EFI.com

Last edited by Eagle-Mark; 02-17-2009 at 03:42 PM.
Eagle-Mark is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2007, 10:07 AM   #34 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Member # 5333
Location: WY
Posts: 2,599
Send a message via Yahoo to 5spd
I also have 3 22re ecus that I dont need. I had an 85 asnd these are all out of newer toys that worked fine in my 85 when I tested them.
5spd is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2007, 10:57 AM   #35 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Member # 102
Location: grand bay al usa
Posts: 986
if you use a auto computer in a manual you have to hook the shifter wires together. to get it to start.
brownbagg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2007, 11:43 AM   #36 (permalink)
Web Wheeler For Hire
 
Eagle-Mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member # 26999
Location: North Idaho
Posts: 1,331
Thanks for the offers but I'm looking for an entire system. Just don't know what year?

Found this write up on a 22re swap and read it! Still no clear answer on which system to use. 1988-89 seems to be an oddball.
__________________
Addicted and Obsessed with Fuel Injecting Anything!
GearHead-EFI.com

Last edited by Eagle-Mark; 02-17-2009 at 03:42 PM.
Eagle-Mark is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-12-2008, 06:34 PM   #37 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Member # 98116
Posts: 30
what if your truck was an auto and you swap in a manual? Any jumpers required?
TeamSobaco is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-12-2008, 07:00 PM   #38 (permalink)
Wicked Raciest !
 
OOP'S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Member # 30
Location: Roseville, CA,To many Yuppies, Not enough Hippies
Posts: 15,839
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamSobaco View Post
what if your truck was an auto and you swap in a manual? Any jumpers required?
WTF did this post say!!!!!!!!!!!!

"if you use a auto computer in a manual you have to hook the shifter wires together. to get it to start."
__________________
David & Theresa, Roseville, CA,

As long as my tires are dirty, I am happy!!!!

http://www.davezoffroadperformance.com/
http://www.marlincrawler.com/
http://www.12voltguy.com/
OOP'S is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-14-2008, 07:13 PM   #39 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Member # 106372
Posts: 16
Ecu

dont know if this will help anyone but it worked for me. i had an injected samuria that wouldnt run unless you poured gas in the throttlebody. downloaded ecu repair instructions off ebay. took ecu out of vehicle and removed cover. take acetone and artist brush and clean a sealer off all components. replaced all compacitors (tube shaped usually blue or black)can get at radioshack. did not fix. got large magnifying glass and checked all soldier joints. took 2 days but found i joint corrided into.resoldied joint.plugged it in and it worked. pulled back out and sprayed board and componients with clear lacquer spray paint to seal all per instructions. put back in worked great. saved $250. cost $5 for download. hope this helps!!!!
toytractor is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-05-2008, 04:12 PM   #40 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Member # 123945
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by OOP'S View Post
WTF did this post say!!!!!!!!!!!!

"if you use a auto computer in a manual you have to hook the shifter wires together. to get it to start."
where are these located? does this affect the fuel system?

the guy i got the truck from did a v6 swap from a 4runner, he also used an auto ecu. The truck wants to crank with starting fluid, but its not getting power to the plug for the fuel pump. All the fuses under the hood and under the dash are getting power. Im gonna get a manual this weekend just seeing if anyone had any input if its the ecu or not
Shadytrixta1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-19-2008, 11:15 AM   #41 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Member # 63162
Posts: 110
can anybody help me out with the # for a 22re/auto '92-95 ecu?

I'm converting a 3.0 truck to 22re, and my donor is an '89, the truck is a '92 so I need that year or newer to pass CA emissions.
splasher is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-19-2008, 10:43 PM   #42 (permalink)
Registered User
 
TroyToy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Member # 53724
Location: Riverside CA
Posts: 558
91-92 uses 899661-35620 and 93-95 uses 89661-35820 ecu auto and stick uses the same ecu # I have one if ya need to puchase one

p.s u can p.m i have done this a few times if you need help

Last edited by TroyToy; 12-19-2008 at 10:46 PM.
TroyToy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-27-2008, 08:11 AM   #43 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Member # 87736
Posts: 24
ecu is fried in my truck and i need a new one, 89 4runner 22re with newer intake. 899661-35260 will any other comps be compatible with this one?

Last edited by toyrantulla; 12-27-2008 at 08:13 AM. Reason: cas i canned speal
toyrantulla is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2009, 11:03 AM   #44 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Member # 129849
Posts: 2
ecm/ecu 1986 Toyota 22r-t truck

Sort of lost looking for help. 86 toyota turbo trk, auto, ext cab. The main issue I have is truck periodically wants to shift from 1st to 4th. Thought it was tranny, tranny good. Thought it was solenoid pack on tranny? it was good too. Finally took to dealer, they had no books, too old, no parts, after 3 hours diag, they said tranny was good, and thought it was one of 2 speed sensors. They disconnected one by speedo. Truck worked perfectly for 28 miles. Now, the last 150 miles it does it periodically. Not related to engine being warmed up or cold. I am thinking it might be ecu/ecm (module in passenger kick panel area) Wondering what the experts think since the best dealer in town is clueless. thanks in advance.
ffxstc is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2009, 02:07 PM   #45 (permalink)
Rock God
 
Haggar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Member # 11570
Location: Lake Orion, MI
Posts: 2,041
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffxstc View Post
Sort of lost looking for help. 86 toyota turbo trk, auto, ext cab. The main issue I have is truck periodically wants to shift from 1st to 4th. Thought it was tranny, tranny good. Thought it was solenoid pack on tranny? it was good too. Finally took to dealer, they had no books, too old, no parts, after 3 hours diag, they said tranny was good, and thought it was one of 2 speed sensors. They disconnected one by speedo. Truck worked perfectly for 28 miles. Now, the last 150 miles it does it periodically. Not related to engine being warmed up or cold. I am thinking it might be ecu/ecm (module in passenger kick panel area) Wondering what the experts think since the best dealer in town is clueless. thanks in advance.
Well, thats the engine controller, the trans controller is in the tunnel under the console (at least was on my 85).

I've got an ecu from an 87 turbo truck in the garage if you are looking to source another. (this was from a 5 speed, but shouldn't matter).
__________________
Swamp Stompers 4x4 Club
Haggar is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-2010, 01:01 PM   #46 (permalink)
Registered User
 
SeaBass44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Member # 40
Location: 80 miles n-sac in Oroville, CA
Posts: 24,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foxfab View Post
I started to track the different part numbers of ECU's and what they were out of but never got any more input for them:

89661-33070 = unknown
89661-35020 = 85 Std 22RE, 5 speed, w. A/C, Cruise
89661-35050 = 86 Std, sb, 22RET, 5 spd, Non-SR5, No A/C, No Cruise
89661-35050 = 86 22RET Auto, w. A/C
89661-35070 = 86 Std 22RE, 5 speed, no A/C, no Cruise
89661-35070 = 86 4Run, 22REC, 5 spd, SR5, w. A/C, w. Cruise
89661-35110 = 88 Std, sb, 22RE, 5 spd, Non-SR5 No A/C, No cruise



Xtra = extra cab
Std = standard cab
4Run = 4 Runner
SB = short bed
LB = long bed
sweet info
this poster been gone 6 months
we need more info like this
I google searched a ecu # & this was 1st hit
__________________
[URL="http://www.12voltguy.com/"]12voltguy[/URL]
[EMAIL=info@12voltguy.com]info@12voltguy.com[/EMAIL][COLOR=Red]--[URL="http://www.davezoffroadperformance.com/"]davezoffroadperformance.com[/URL]
:evil: # 530.532.4529:evil:[/COLOR]
TTC 2010 1989 BRONCO
:evil:-[COLOR="Red"]Awesome web development for your business[/COLOR]. [url]www.mudnworks.com[/url] [email]mud@mudnworks.com[/email]
[URL="http://pirate4x4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=654231"]Pat's W I D E TOYOTA Front Axle[/URL]
--"07 RoadStar 1700-4sale"
SeaBass44 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-2010, 01:15 PM   #47 (permalink)
Zeus of the Sluice
 
BCzuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Member # 21320
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 3,658
Yep great thread. I was using it a couple weeks ago to see where my spares computers came from
__________________
Samurai Build. TDI swap in progress

http://pirate4x4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=970111
BCzuk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-2010, 01:15 PM   #48 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Member # 77418
Location: grand junction,crawlorado
Posts: 635
more to add

89661-33070 = unknown
89661-35020 = 85 Std 22RE, 5 speed, w. A/C, Cruise
89661-35050 = 86 Std, sb, 22RET, 5 spd, Non-SR5, No A/C, No Cruise
89661-35050 = 86 22RET Auto, w. A/C
89661-35070 = 86 Std 22RE, 5 speed, no A/C, no Cruise
89661-35070 = 86 4Run, 22REC, 5 spd, SR5, w. A/C, w. Cruise
89661-35110 = 88 Std, sb, 22RE, 5 spd, Non-SR5 No A/C, No cruise
89661-35630 = 89-92.5 22re 5 spd
89661-35260 = 89 22re 4runner
89661-35820 = 92.5-95 22re
__________________
[url]www.lunatic4x4.org[/url]
boggerunner is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-2010, 02:13 PM   #49 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Member # 27544
Location: western Colorado
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahrenheit 451 View Post
For what it's worth...scale it up if your browser shrinks it down to fit on the page:


I compiled the list from ECUDirect.com. Can't say much about what will actually work on what.
Newbie shutting up now.
All my AOL stuff got deleted a long time ago. This might last longer.
__________________
Chris
fahrenheit 451 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-2010, 03:47 PM   #50 (permalink)
Wicked Raciest !
 
OOP'S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Member # 30
Location: Roseville, CA,To many Yuppies, Not enough Hippies
Posts: 15,839
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCzuk View Post
Yep great thread. I was using it a couple weeks ago to see where my spares computers came from
My spare came from P-N-P, cost two dollars and hurt like hell walking out with it shoved down the back of my pants!!!!!!
__________________
David & Theresa, Roseville, CA,

As long as my tires are dirty, I am happy!!!!

http://www.davezoffroadperformance.com/
http://www.marlincrawler.com/
http://www.12voltguy.com/
OOP'S is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply





Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

** A VERIFICATION EMAIL IS SENT TO THIS ADDRESS TO COMPLETE REGISTRATION!! **

Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.