Newb here, sayin' Hi - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Regional Forums > USA - Southern California
Notices

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2007, 01:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
schleprock

Member # 88698
Newb here, sayin' Hi

I've been reading a lot on this site and it looks like a good time. I'm a road racer, who's finally starting to realize that the cost versus fun factor just isn't in the right proportions, so its time to find something else to do on the weekends. I'm thinking that spending $400 on fuel, $400 on entry fee's, and $1000 on tires per weekend for 1 or 2 hours of track time can be replaced by beater solid axle toyota, some gear, and a cooler full of refreshments for weekends out in the sticks.

I don't have a truck yet (well, just my tow rig) but was wondering if I could come on out for a ride-along some weekend with someone. I'm a mechanic, and crew for a road race team, so I'm well versed in creative repairs track or trailside.

I live about 5 miles from LAX, so if anyone in the area has an extra seat and wouldn't mind helping a newbee get his feet wet, I'd love to join you.

-Pat
LBHSBZ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-19-2007, 01:48 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 98320
Gotta be more than crickets around here for a N00B.

Hey, Frank, that BioTurboDieselpukin' Scout cud use a bee-yatch rider for the next time you shred another hub spyder on that dana 44. FREE LABOR, MAN!!! You don't see this everyday!

Hit him up for gas money!
NutRunner is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Old 09-19-2007, 03:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 8965
Watch for the next event that sounds interesting and you should be able to find an open seat. I'll be heading to Calico next month, and should have an open seat... If you don't mind a 50 lb dog in your lap.