Factory IFS - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > General Tech > General 4x4 Discussion
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2020, 08:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 184378
Factory IFS

Out of curiosity if you could have any factory 4x4 ifs system on the market today what would you go with.
Aftermarket availability like long travel and all that other stuff is a plus

Something that could handle v8 power and 37"-42" tires

07+ gm 1500
07+ tundra
Ford TTB 44
Old 01-23-2020, 08:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
blatant asshole

Member # 464641
Gm with out the disconnect. I wish it was that way on more models

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
total newb is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Old 01-23-2020, 08:39 PM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 25632
I'm not too familiar with the Tundra (hp 9"?)

The 05+ Tacoma stuff is pretty decent though. If I'm not mistaken the rcvs use either the 60 bell or a tiny bit smaller. So I'd imagine the Tundra would be even beefier

Isn't the gm diff aluminum?
YotaAtieToo is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-23-2020, 08:56 PM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 184378
Quote:
Originally Posted by total newb View Post
Gm with out the disconnect. I wish it was that way on more models
Do you know what years those are in? I'm assuming that's still the 9.25 or we talking the 9.5?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YotaAtieToo View Post

The 05+ Tacoma stuff is pretty decent though. If I'm not mistaken the rcvs use either the 60 bell or a tiny bit smaller. So I'd imagine the Tundra would be even beefier

I think I remember reading something posted on the marlin board about it being 60 bells. And from reading I get mixed answer on steel or aluminum. Most say aluminum.
Old 01-23-2020, 10:46 PM   #5 (permalink)