Custom Hardtop CJ/YJ - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > General Tech > General 4x4 Discussion
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2011, 09:19 AM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 187509
Custom Hardtop CJ/YJ

Decided to modify an old CJ7 hardtop to fit a stretched YJ. After looking around online I couldn't find much info, or similar projects, so I'm starting a new thread to see if anyone else has tried such a project. Thought someone else might be considering a similar project. Also interested in hearing any advice since this is my first time experimenting with fiberglass.
crawlinMT is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-04-2011, 09:40 AM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 187509

a couple pic of progress so far. used 1/4" plywood so that i could follow the curves. will post more pics and details if there is any interest in the thread.
Sponsored Links
Old 04-04-2011, 09:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Not a Wenzelite

Member # 44480
Quote:
Originally Posted by crawlinMT View Post

a couple pic of progress so far. used 1/4" plywood so that i could follow the curves. will post more pics and details if there is any interest in the thread.
Fixed your pics.
In TinyPic, copy the "IMG Code for Forums & Message Boards", and just paste it into your message

..instead of copying the http:// URL for email and embedding it using the "Insert Image" icon here in PBB.

Looks good! I did something similar when I chopped my 4Runner top and put a piece of 3/4" ply in back to hold an aluminum canopy topper window.
Are you using epoxy or polyester resin?
Use cedar strips to fill the upper corners!

Are you in MT?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.