TIRE PRESSURE---WHAT ARE YOU RUNNING - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Miscellaneous > General Chit-Chat
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2018, 08:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
Rock God

Member # 175047
TIRE PRESSURE---WHAT ARE YOU RUNNING

In an effort to un fuckerize the shit my dad says thread, I'll start a new one.
Please tell me @Roc Doc how putting the factory recommend psi in a tire is wrong?

"I'm glad I don't go to your shop. "I've been doing this for 27 years". Yeah, well you've apparently been doing it wrong for 27 years."
Old 06-06-2018, 08:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Rednek

Member # 52387
Send a message via AIM to billybob_81067 Send a message via MSN to billybob_81067 Send a message via Yahoo to billybob_81067
Quote:
Originally Posted by xr-nut View Post
In an effort to un fuckerize the shit my dad says thread, I'll start a new one.
Please tell me @Roc Doc how putting the factory recommend psi in a tire is wrong?

"I'm glad I don't go to your shop. "I've been doing this for 27 years". Yeah, well you've apparently been doing it wrong for 27 years."
You talking about "factory recommended" as in the door sticker on the vehicle or the "factory recommended" max psi on the side of the tire? Also are the tires the same exact size and load rating as the original tires on the vehicle or not?
Old 06-06-2018, 09:06 AM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 13786