Another work boot thread - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Miscellaneous > General Chit-Chat
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2019, 09:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 141094
Another work boot thread

I sirched. Here and Google. Didn't really find what I was looking for. I currently wear 8" Carolina loggers, as the taller heal really help my lower back. I'm a mechanic, so I work 10+ hour days on concrete. Also stepping in oil and coolant and god knows what my sloppy coworkers spill on the floor. Not saying I'm perfect, but I keep my bays cleaner than the rest of those pigs.

The older I get, the more my body is playing tricks on me. Dirty, stinky tricks. My feet sweat more now that they ever have before, and my feet are just miserable in the leather boots I have worn for decades.

I'm in need of a oil and chemical resistant sole (vibram has always worked well for me). Im open to leather or synthetic materials for the upper as long as they are chemical resistant but above all else, they need to breathe well and allow lots of air circulation. I would prefer a soft toe. I'm not afraid to spend good money as long as I'm buying a quality product that will last me at least a year.

And go....
Old 05-30-2019, 09:21 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 171335
White's or Nick's. The end.
Captain Call is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-30-2019, 09:27 PM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 102813
In on first page, fuck Danners.

Check out WesCo

[COLOR="Lime"]The good guys...[/COLOR]

[COLOR="Red"]Marlin Crawler, Hellfire Fabworks, Dave'z Offroad, gearinstalls.com (Zuk), Diamond Axle, RADesigns, Advanced Adapters, Jantz Engineering, G-Fab motorsports, Got Propane, JHF [/COLOR]

Last edited by Mr Stubs; 05-30-2019 at 09:28 PM.
Mr Stubs is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-30-2019, 09:46 PM   #4 (permalink)