Case 448 for snow plow duty? - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Miscellaneous > General Chit-Chat
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2019, 07:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 81897
My wife has a home based business so therefore we need to keep customer parking available when the snow starts flying.

My snow blower does a fine job except for the winrows left by the village plow trucks, they just plug up the chute.

Going to look at a Case 448 tomorrow. It has a mower, plow, and tire chains included.

I have no experience with this series equipment. My Home Depot JD mower is about all I have ran other than skid steers, backhoes and loaders.

Im guessing the Case 448 shouldnt have a problem with pushing (reasonable) plow winrows back away from the parking areas?

Probably just use the Case for mowing and plow duty and sell the JD (LA130)

Thanks guys.

Last edited by trailduster76; 10-13-2019 at 07:48 PM.
trailduster76 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2019, 07:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 67907
With enough weight on the back it will be fine

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Jeepermat is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-13-2019, 11:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Pirate4x4 Addict!

Member # 9835
That Case is going to have hand controls for F-R and speed control. You need one hand to steer, one hand to control the plow, and one hand to control the speed. After using the foot controls of the Deere you will hate it. I had a Case 444, same tractor with smaller engine and it was the worst piece of machinery that I ever owned.
ChiScouter is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-14-2019, 03:48 AM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 174037