NC Scout LS swap -newb - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > International Harvester
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2016, 04:25 AM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 637097
NC Scout LS swap -newb

Ok, part of the reason for this thread is to just show the progress of my build. The other part is to hopefully have some input from the veterans on this kind of stuff. I built an old drag boat once, but I've never done anything like this. Swapping out old technology for new, totally foreign to me. So, I guess the final reason for this thread is just to show that it can be done by a newb. Now I'd like to think I'm mechanically sound. I own a CNC shop in Raleigh and we do quite a bit of prototyping (still very different from this). I've been doing tons of research and will continue to do so, but like I said, I'm a total newb to this stuff and I'm sure I'll have some dumb questions along the way so bare with me. Anyways, enough of the BS and into the build.