YJ 4 link help - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Jeep - Hardcore Tech
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2016, 09:40 AM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 707626
Cool YJ 4 link help

looking for some insight and suggestions on my winter build
i have a 95 YJ currently running 35's d44/ 14b , sbc and th400/205

jeep needs some tlc, im tired of the dog old sbc and the last owners junk welds. i have a fully built and studded ls1 that i am putting in this winter, i have also decided to just pull the body and start over.
i am planning to 4 link, stretch rear, armour, blast the frame and check for rust etc, I am a good welder and this is my 3rd yj, i have build alot of custom stuff, However i have never done a 4 link
i was considering XJ rear spring/stretch but dont want to mess with axle wrapping. I am looking for some insight and suggestions on suspension setup. i Dont understand the benifit of triangulated 3 link or 4 link vs regular 4 link.
ive been looking at blue torch fab kits and MOTO built kits and i understand they get expensive,
i want something i can do myself and still remain streetable. just crusing around town and 1 hr trips here and there, but still be able to wheel on the weekends. i am tired of the junky leaf spring ride and ready to turn this jeep into my dream.
looking to run 38's or 42's, understanding ill need a d60 front upgrade. coil springs or coilovers?

i appreciate the advice in advance---Dustin

Last edited by yjownzme; 10-12-2016 at 10:00 AM.
yjownzme is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-12-2016, 10:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Granite Guru

Member # 117278
Search.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
stan o is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Old 10-12-2016, 01:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 136860