Jeep CJ rebuilt and ford 351 swap - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Jeep - Non Hardcore
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2018, 05:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 732185
Jeep CJ rebuilt and ford 351 swap

I would like to let anyone know that is planning a rebuild and conversion this that I may be able to help with some questions as you go . I am no professional nor am I doing the work on my Jeep . But I have had to deal with the cost of my and my mechanics mistakes . I will give some quick but important examples . First donít expect your mechanic to be able to keep up with every part that comes in . Make sure the part is undamaged and fits on arrival . It is not good to find out 8 months later that a very expensive flywheel does not fit .
Ga.scrambler is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-24-2018, 06:00 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 732185
More on the build