what is the secret behind GEARING!!! Helpme! - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Jeep - Non Hardcore
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2006, 04:12 AM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 62426
what is the secret behind GEARING!!! Helpme!

ok!

I am not a newbieee but I have some missing knowledge about gearing and nobody tells me about it face to face !!
Anyway like all of us I have some dreams of installing larger tires! Of couse it takes time and money. I found a set of Dana60s with 3,54 gears on them (I am told those are out of a truck what truck nobody knows! they also have hypoid(?) locks in them) and they told me that my CJ will not move without changing the ring and pinion ( also they calculated and told me that 46-13, are those the number of tooth?).
I am currently running AMC20 & DANA30 with 4.10 ratio, 33' tires, T150 & 258I6. So here is my question If I directly swap those axles why does not my CJ move?
thx..
darkcj7 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-15-2006, 04:49 AM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 69137
gear