Pre-build ?s (yes ive used the search function) - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Jeep - Non Hardcore
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2011, 01:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 191749
Pre-build ?s (yes ive used the search function)

Hi yes I am a Newb! (we all have to start somewhere)

Hey guys I have been searching and reading some awesome builds and admiring some amazing craftsmenship on this site, all the while being entertained and gaining some knowledge along the way. I have a 99 Cherokee Sport 4.0 auto 242 transfer case, 6 inch short arm with drop brackets and blocks in the rear. (reason for suspension change) didnt know any better at the time

Parking lot flexin lol

I am going to be doing my first full width axle swap using a 78 ford hp d44 and d60 rear. I want to do it right the first time around. I want this to be fabrication not failbrication.

At the same time as the axle swap I am going to do a 3 link front and 4 link rear. My question is on the front axle, is the ruffstuff 3 link kit a good option to start with? I know no matter what way I go its not going to be "cheap" but if I can build off a pretty comprehensive kit it could save some in the end.
With their sale this weekend including free dom links it looks to me like a good deal, maybe im wrong

Any info would be apreciated. And deserving of a beer if we ever meet!

P.S. If anyone must flame go for it I dont get butt hurt by internet balls with no useful info.

Thanks,
Mike
BrokeBrewKnow is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-01-2011, 03:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 164801