State Parks and KOH - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Land Use and Trails > Johnson Valley
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2013, 08:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Chubby Chaser

Member # 7889
Send a message via AIM to Mustard Dog
State Parks and KOH

I understand BLM out there jamming people for tickets for MARGINAL infractions, this is KOH after all their biggest cash cow since Thanksgiving at Glamis.

I want to know what State Parks jurisdiction is and why they were jamming people.
Hendrix XR Chassis #001

Ultra4 #66 4Wheel Parts, Raceline, PSC, Bilstein, Marlin Crawler, Smittybilt, HendriX, PacificFab, G2 Axle, PAC Spring, G&J, MAXXIS

Roxy's in the industry and I'm a sponsored professional driver. The two of us together make a powerhouse.

Accepting the things I cannot change.
Mustard Dog is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2013, 09:24 AM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 128380
I guess I don't fully understand your question here.

BLM and state parks are two different agencies. State parks is state land and BLM federal.
Sponsored Links
Old 02-12-2013, 09:40 AM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 20739
Wild guess, BLM brought them in on contract so they had more bodies.
EarlKann is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-12-2013, 10:38 AM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 14629
A guy complained to the traffic guy in my local newspaper once about getting a speeding ticket from a park ranger while driving on the highway but outside the park. The reporter said any peace officer can enforce any law, including traffic laws regardless of jurisdiction. A CHP officer can give you a ticket if you're on a surface street in a city, not just on the highway, so the same must apply to park rangers whether national or state.
Old 02-12-2013, 09:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

Member # 78387