CREEDE, CO - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Land Use and Trails > Land Use Issues
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2019, 02:10 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 868426
Where to Wheel in/near Creede, CO

Hey all, I'm new to Pirate 4X4 but have been around. I do all my own automotive work when I have the time and money, so I also know my way around wrenches, good to meet ya!

I live in Bailey but want to get out and about more. My cousin is a musician and is playing (guitar) in Creede in a couple weeks. A buddy and I want to get on some trails, but all we're finding is "groomed" dirt roads, hence the colorful description in my profile hahaha. I'm not extremely lifted, just the (1.5?) factory lift on my particular Runner, but I know my way around the trail, so hit me with a real challenge you guys! I see lots of different stuff in that area but can't find anyone that's been on any of it. Anything you can tell me would be great, thanks a bunch.

EDIT: I'm rollin in a '95 4Runner SR5 with the factory lift, no running boards, custom rear bumper with tire carrier and the ole 31 ten fifties

-D

Last edited by DDawg; 05-18-2019 at 04:05 PM. Reason: Better title
DDawg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-18-2019, 04:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 31211
The guys in my family go out there every fall for "Mancation." Fishing, hiking, biking, golf. We usually wind of going down FS roads and such to go fishing or biking. I personally, have not seen a lot of actual difficult trails. BUT, you can get up high into some really cool areas. It's just not rock crawling.

If you run across some actual rock crawling trails though, let me know cause I'm happy to bring my crawler to my family gathering if there is something worth wheeling hard.
charlieboyd65 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links