Nissan d21 ext cab with axles off a 08 f350? - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Nissan
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2015, 12:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 452346
Nissan d21 ext cab with axles off a 08 f350?

Hello everyone I have a decent deal on "one tons" but I'm wondering if you guys would know if this set up would work. The front axle is a Dana 60 with 4.10 gears and a sterling 10.5 in the rear. I'm quite new to this kind of swap but im just doing a lil research some how some way. (There's not much for a aftermarket for these things)
94nissan is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-24-2015, 12:52 AM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 452346
I should mention aswell that this swap would go on a 94 nissan d21 extended cab with a v6 lol
Sponsored Links
Old 03-24-2015, 10:25 AM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 45329
Sterling 10.5 is a massive beast with not a lot of options...

front axle ok.. but rear i'd look for a D60 at a junk yard... they are pretty cheep
Alliedacid is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-24-2015, 02:26 PM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 93936
Sterling 10.5 is a fine axle. Better than a Dana 60 for the rear, stronger for sure.

What do you mean by 'not a lot of options'??? There is plenty of aftermarket support - gears, traction devices, axles, brackets, trusses, etc;

Oh yeah, a lot more clearance than a non-shaved 14 bolt.

Last edited by t-ray; 03-24-2015 at 02:26 PM.
t-ray is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-24-2015, 07:40 PM   #5 (permalink)

Member # 80737
The 720 I'm building has a sterling rear. 5.13s welded.