Solo JKUR Jeep looking to tag along for a day or overnighter.... - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Land Use and Trails > Rubicon Trail
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2018, 11:08 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 378906
Solo JKUR Jeep looking to tag along for a day or overnighter....

Hey folks...

Just a solo Jeep here looking to tag along on a Rubicon run with a smaller group on a week day.

Not a complete newb. I have run it three times before and am for the most part ready to roll with minimal notice. Just looking to gain more Rubicon experience and learn the trail without running it solo.

Completely optional but I have a decent high def video cam and a small YouTube channel and can be the one man film crew for the group.

Willing to run with other Jeeps, Toyotas or whatever you have.

Thanks in advance!
PetrichorJeep is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2018, 10:37 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 841585
I do quite a few one day runs up there to buck and back solo or a couple other rigs. Usauly on fridays. Be a couple more weeks for the trail to dry out to my liking and rigs back together. But be willing to wheel with you if you know how to wrench on your own junk and are not a whiner when stuff goes south. Shoot me a pm if intrested.
Purpledecember is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Old 05-22-2018, 07:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 27662
Send a message via AIM to SJscouter
which side of the trail do you want to go in?

72 Scout buggy
13 JKUR
SJscouter is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-22-2018, 11:18 AM   #4 (permalink)

Member # 93904
I will be heading up this Saturday solo. Plan is to wheel to Buck Island, camp and head out through Tahoe in on Sunday.. 2015 JKUR on 37's.. Spare parts and tools with me..