poor college kid f-toy build in MT - Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum

Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum  

Go Back   Pirate4x4.Com : 4x4 and Off-Road Forum > Brand Specific Tech > Toyota - Formula Toy Forum
Notices

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2011, 05:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Member # 206871
poor college kid f-toy build in MT

so im new to this whole forum thing so play nice. im a poor college kid that cant afford to ship a hendrix cage to MT so im building one... i'm trying to keep this build under $3000 dollars, which will be a feat. i have recently picked up 120' of .095 wall 1 3/4" ewr steel tube, purchased a bender from T&J's diesel performance at affordablebender.com. i picked up a set of 36/12.5/ 16.5 goodyear wrangler military OZ tires and wheels for $300, and an 82 single cab long box toy for free.

So, as of right now im planning on building the entire thing out of odds and ends of junk. I need to figure out how to adapt the GM 8 lug wheels to a toyota 6 lug. the easiest way i can think to do it is throwing some dana 60's under it. any other ideas would be appreciated!

im in seattle until the beginning of january so the pics will be few and far between until then.
jdsummerfield is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-22-2011, 05:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

Member # 63299
you need to re-title this thread. an F-Toy is a specific chassis. You are building a knock off chassis that resembles an Ftoy but is NOT an ftoy.
Sponsored Links
Old 12-22-2011, 06:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

Member # 206871